My QuickPicks
Register now to activate

Contents At A Glance

FE&SFlashNews — 2005-01-17 — News

January 17, 2005

MAFSI Announces 2005 Honorees, Officers

The Manufacturers’Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry named the winners of its 2005 awards at the close of last week’s NAFEM/MAFSI joint conference.

  • MAFSI Chapter 17 (metropolitan Chicago) received the Bill H. Loveless Chapter of the Year Award.
  • Jonathan Bowerman of Liverpool, N.Y.-based Bowerman Associates was honored for his work in MAFSI Region 2 (upstate New York and western Pennsylvania).
  • Jack Malone of Clark, Malone & Associates, New Berlin, Wis., and Ed Gregory, of Plymouth, Mich.-based The HGA Group each received a Pacesetter Award for “demonstrating the highest degree of leadership, devotion and distinguished service in advancing the welfare of MAFSI’s mission and strategic objectives.”
  • Kevin Fink of Enodis, New Port Richey, Fla.; and Rick Anger, Hatco, Milwaukee were presented with Market Mover Awards for performing work that advances the rep function and the foodservice industry as a whole.
  • Rick Ellingson of Bargreen-Ellingson, Tacoma, Wash., was given an Award of Merit for his contributions to the industry and in congratulations of his term as FEDA president.
  • Philip Young of Young Block Associates, Fort Lee, N.J., received MAFSI’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

MAFSI also inducted its 2005 officers during the conference. The organization’s new executives are President Jeff Hessel, B.S.E. Marketing, New Hyde Park, N.Y.; Vice President George LeCavalier, EMi Marketing, Littleton, Colo.; and Treasurer Mitch Reilly, HRI Inc., St. Clair Shores, Mich.

Visit the FlashNews Archives

Copyright© 1999-2006 Reed Business Information, a division of
The Reed Business logo, Restaurants & Institutions, R&I, Chain Leader, Foodservice Equipment & Supplies and FE&S are registered trademarks. All rights reserved.
Use of this web site is subject to its Terms and Conditions of Use. View our Privacy Policy. .